Why So Serious?

You know, it can’t all be serious stuff?  Arguments about the future of the United Methodist Church, or the nature of the Christian faith.  Last night, I DJed a wedding reception.  With only a few exceptions I was by far the youngest person there, and those folks had such a great time.  Still, while “In the Midnight Hour” and Electric Light Orchestra are fun, I need a musical palate cleansing, which I wish to share with all five of my readers!  Setting my Spotify playlist on Random, it’s the ten that arrive.

Tom Waits – Get Behind The Mule

Rush – Mission (Live: Snakes And Arrows Tour)

Joe Satriani – Summer Song (Live)

Rob Zombie – Dragula

Grateful Dead – Fire On The Mountain (Live: Closing Of Winterland)

Yes – Holy Lamb

Porcupine Tree – .3

The Who – Who Are You

Blind Melon – No Rain

Black Mountain – Roller Coaster

And for the video!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About gksafford

I'm a middle-aged theologically educated clergy spouse, living in the Midwest. My children are the most important thing in my life. Right behind them and my wife is music. I'm most interested in teaching people to listen to contemporary music with ears of faith. Everything else you read on here is straw.
