A Marillion Weekend With Recommended Reading

I’m not going to be around much this weekend, so here’s some really good reading.  And not just because I’m included in it.

Once a year or so, whatever else they’re doing, the English band Marillion holds two of what it calls “Marillion Weekends”, one in Europe, one in North America.  These are really for the fans.  The band has been putting out albums since the early 1980’s, and they just can’t play everything their fans want to hear, like “Kayleigh”, from Misplaced Childhood back in 1986.  So, they set aside these weekends and try and fit in, over a couple or three shows, as much of their back catalog as they can.  So some reading, and some background music.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About gksafford

I'm a middle-aged theologically educated clergy spouse, living in the Midwest. My children are the most important thing in my life. Right behind them and my wife is music. I'm most interested in teaching people to listen to contemporary music with ears of faith. Everything else you read on here is straw.
